Heels in winter, do it.

22 Dec

Just because they’re hot doesn’t mean you’ll be cold.

“Slave to fashion”, I don’t think so. Here are 5 reasons to rock your tall girls Canadian style.

1) They are built in stabilizers. You literally have a spike coming out of your foot. What will you and winter-chained tires have in common? Not eating the snowbank.

2) Seasonal affect dis–armed!… okay, this may be complete bull but personally heels make me feel happier. They make me feel powerful, in control and sexy.

3) If (hollywood) spys get to do it, you can too.

4) So for the most of us weight fluctuates a little throughout the year. Personally if I’m a little plumper over the winter I’m going to write it off as an extra layer, or my body wanting to hibernate or something. Those extra inches will give the appearance of  lesser “lbs”. So I’m thinking, with a little help from my favourite footwear, it’ll all even out 😉

5) Lets face it, there is no way i’ll be wearing UGGs everywhere I go.  Maybe Marilyn said it best: “I don’t know who invented high heels, but all women owe him a lot.” Amen.

❤ RL

What do you think?